How many sub counties are there?

03/31/2020 Off By admin

How many sub counties are there?

Following the Kenyan general election, 2013, these districts and Nairobi now constitute the 47 counties which will be the basis for rolling out devolution as set out in the 2010 Constitution of Kenya (district headquarters are in parenthesis):

How many sub counties are in Kampala District?

Subcounties in Kampala District, Uganda. Kampala is a district in Uganda. It has 5 subcounties, 76 parishes and 3343 villages.

How many districts does Uganda have?

As of July 2020, Uganda is divided into 135 districts and the capital city of Kampala, which are grouped into four administrative regions….Northern Region. (yellow)

Map District pop.
93 Kole 239,327
44 Kotido 181,050
97 Lamwo 134,379
47 Lira 408,043

Is Uganda a county?

Uganda (Ugandan Languages: Yuganda), officially the Republic of Uganda (Swahili: Jamhuri ya Uganda), is a landlocked country in East Africa. Uganda is in the African Great Lakes region.

Which tribe is in Busia?

Busia is inhabited by the Luhya tribe of Kenya with smaller groups of Teso and Luo. The Luhya communities include the Abakhayo, Marachi, Samia and Abanyala communities.

How many sub counties are in Kiambu?

Currently, the County is divided into twelve (12) sub-counties namely Limuru, Kikuyu, Kabete Lari, Gatundu South, Gatundu North, Githunguri, Kiambu, Kiambaa, Ruiru, Juja and Thika Town.

What is the biggest district in Uganda?

Guide to Cities in Uganda

City District Population
1. Kampala Kampala 1,507,080
2. Nansana Wakiso 365,124
3. Kira Town Wakiso 317,157
4. Ssabagabo Wakiso 283,272