What are the 8 planets in size order?

07/18/2019 Off By admin

What are the 8 planets in size order?

For example, if you order the planets by size (radius) from biggest to smallest, then the list would be:

  • Jupiter (43,441 miles/69,911 kilometers)
  • Saturn (36,184 miles/58,232 km)
  • Uranus (15,759 miles (25,362 km)
  • Neptune (15,299 miles/24,622 km)
  • Earth (3,959 miles/6,371 km)
  • Venus (3,761 miles/6,052 km)

What are the size of each planet?

In our system, we have 4 terrestrial planets, 4 gas giants, and a mysterious 9th planet….Planets In Order Of Size:

Planet Diameter (km) Size relative to Earth
Mars 6779 53% the size of Earth
Venus 12104 95% the size of Earth
Earth 12756 100% the size of Earth
Neptune 49528 388% the size of Earth

What is the correct order of planets?

There are 8 planets in the solar system and the correct order is: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune.

What are the planets from smallest to largest?

As fast as you can, name the planets in order from smallest to largest. Answer. Mercury, Mars, Venus, Earth, Neptune, Uranus, Saturn, and Jupiter. The mass of the planet goes from the lowest to the highest and the lowest is Mercury leading to that planet being the smallest planet considered the others size and mass.

What is the largest planet by size?

Largest Planet: Jupiter. The largest planet in our solar system by far is Jupiter, which beats out all the other planets in both mass and volume. Jupiter’s mass is more than 300 times that of Earth, and its diameter, at 140,000 km, is about 11 times Earth’s diameter.

What are the 13 planets of our Solar System?

Under the planet definition supported by Sykes, our solar system would have 13 planets, although more might be found in the future beyond the orbit of Pluto. They are: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Ceres, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, Pluto, Charon, Eris, and recently discovered Makemake.