Who won the 2013 NHL championship?

01/02/2020 Off By admin

Who won the 2013 NHL championship?

Chicago Blackhawks
2012–13 NHL season/Champion
The playoffs ended on June 24, 2013, with the Chicago Blackhawks defeating the Boston Bruins in six games to win the Stanley Cup. Patrick Kane won the Conn Smythe trophy as the playoffs MVP, with 19 points (9 goals and 10 assists).

Who won the Stanley Cup in 2013 14?

Los Angeles Kings
The 2013–14 NHL season was the 97th season of operation (96th season of play) of the National Hockey League (NHL). This season features a realignment of the league’s 30 teams from a six to a four division format….

2013–14 NHL season
Stanley Cup
Champions Los Angeles Kings
Runners-up New York Rangers

Has an 8 seed ever won Stanley Cup?

The 2012 Los Angeles Kings are the first No. 8 seed in the NHL or NBA to win the title. The Kings then capped off the historic feat by defeating the New Jersey Devils in a six-game series to win the Stanley Cup, ending Martin Brodeur’s bid for a fourth championship.

When did the 2013 NHL season start?

January 19, 2013
The 2012–13 NHL season was the 96th season of operation (95th season of play) of the National Hockey League (NHL). The regular season began on January 19, 2013 and ended on April 28, 2013, with the playoffs to follow until June.

Do NHL qualifiers count as playoffs?

With the ratification of an extension to the collective bargaining agreement on July 10, the league also announced that all teams participating in the Qualifying Round are considered to have made the playoffs and have participated in a playoff series.

Who won Stanley Cup 2019?

St. Louis Blues
2019 Stanley Cup Finals/Champion
The playoffs began on April 10, 2019, after the 2018–19 regular season, and concluded on June 12, 2019, with the St. Louis Blues winning their first Stanley Cup in franchise history defeating the Boston Bruins four games to three in the Stanley Cup Finals.